Author Topic: Open Carry Ban Bill Passes California Senate Public Safety Committee  (Read 2023 times)

Offline Pantheus

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1046
  • K6KLK
Open Carry Ban Bill Passes California Senate Public Safety Committee
Contact members of the Senate Appropriations Committee TODAY to OPPOSE AB 144!
 
Unfortunately, the California Senate Public Safety Committee sided with the anti-gun extremists and passed Assembly Bill 144, the open carry ban bill, by a 4 to 2 vote yesterday. This bill now goes to the Senate Appropriations Committee.
 
It is crucial that you call AND e-mail members of the Senate Appropriation Committee TODAY and urge them not to fall for the rhetoric anti-gun extremists are touting about the open carrying of a firearm causing more violence. Contact information for members of the Senate Appropriations Committee can be found below.
 
There are currently only six states that do not allow for the open carrying of a firearm. California is the ONLY state considering banning open carry.  In fact, many states are considering legislation to loosen the restrictions on gun owners by allowing law-abiding citizens to carry a firearm without a permit.
 
Do anti-gun activists really think that criminals will stop committing crimes if law-abiding citizens can no longer openly carry a firearm? Crimes are not being committed by law-abiding individuals who openly carry an unloaded firearm in California.
 
Introduced by anti-gun Assemblyman Anthony Portantino (D-44), AB 144 would change the state‚Äôs gun laws and prohibit law-abiding citizens from carrying an unloaded handgun openly. 
 
Please forward this alert to your family, friends and fellow gun owners asking them to also call members of the Senate Appropriations Committee to OPPOSE AB 144.
 
Help stop anti-gun activists from chipping away at our Second Amendment rights in California by calling and e-mailing the Senate Appropriations Committee TODAY.
 
Members of the Senate Appropriations Committee
Senator Christine Kehoe (D-39) Chairman
(916) 651-4039
senator.kehoe@senate.ca.gov
 
 
Senator Mimi Walters (R-33) Vice Chairman
(916) 651-4033
senator.walters@senate.ca.gov
 

Senator Elaine Alquist (D-13)
(916) 651-4013
senator.alquist@senate.ca.gov
 
 
Senator Bill Emmerson (R-37)
(916) 651-4037
senator.emmerson@senate.ca.gov


 
Senator Ted W. Lieu (D-28)
(916) 651-4028
senator.lieu@senate.ca.gov


 
Senator Fran Pavley (D-23)
(916) 651-4023
senator.pavley@senate.ca.gov
 

Senator Curren Price (D-26)
(916) 651-0026
senator.price@senate.ca.gov
 

Senator Sharon Runner (R-17)
(916) 651-4017
senator.runner@senate.ca.gov
 

Senator Darrell Steinberg (D-6)
(916) 651-4006
senator.steinberg@senate.ca.gov

This alert is posted to www.nraila.org/Legislation/Read.aspx?ID=6890
K6KLK

In a world without walls and fences nobody needs Windows and Gates!
User #104362 since 02/99 with the Linux Counter, http://counter.li.org