Author Topic: State Assembly Committee to Hear Bill to Ban Open Carry  (Read 2035 times)

Offline Pantheus

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1046
  • K6KLK
State Assembly Committee to Hear Bill to Ban Open Carry
« on: April 01, 2011, 10:49:11 AM »
California: State Assembly Committee to Hear Bill to Ban Open Carry
Please contact members of the Assembly Public Safety Committee!
 
In an effort for further stifle law-abiding gun owners from exercising their right to keep and bear arms, anti-gun state Assemblyman Anthony Portantino (D-44) has introduced legislation that would change the state’s gun laws and prohibit law-abiding citizens from carring an unloaded handgun openly. Assembly Bill 144 will be heard by the Assembly Public Safety Committee on Tuesday, April 12 at 9 a.m. in room 126 on the first floor of the capitol.
 
It is currently legal to carry an unloaded handgun into most public places within the state, including restaurants and malls, but if approved, AB 144 would make it a misdemeanor to carry an unloaded handgun in public under most circumstances.
Please contact members of the Assembly Public Safety Committee to and urge them to stand up for the law-abiding gun owners of California and oppose AB 144.
 
Assembly Public Safety Committee
Tom Ammiano (D-13) - Chairman
(916) 319-2013
Assemblymember.Ammiano@assembly.ca.gov
 
Steve Knight (R-36) - Vice Chairman
(916) 319-2036
Assemblymember.Knight@assembly.ca.gov
 
Gilbert Cedillo (D-45)
(916) 319-2045
Assemblymember.Cedillo@assembly.ca.gov
 
Curt Hagman (D-60)
(916) 319-2060
Assemblymember.Hagman@assembly.ca.gov
 
Jerry Hill (D-19)
(916) 319-2019
Assemblymember.Hill@assembly.ca.gov
 
Holly J. Mitchell (D-47)
(916) 319-2047
Assemblymember.Mitchell@assembly.ca.gov
 
Nancy Skinner (D-14)
(916) 319-2014
Assemblymember.Skinner@assembly.ca.gov 

This alert is posted to www.nraila.org/Legislation/Read.aspx?ID=6501
K6KLK

In a world without walls and fences nobody needs Windows and Gates!
User #104362 since 02/99 with the Linux Counter, http://counter.li.org